Song of the Day

Brandy Norwood: Net Worth, Daughter, Age, Albums (Information) - Bigwig Wiki

Credit: Wiki

Ho’s Song of the Day- I find it immensely strange people often say “Oh Brandy? She had that one hit from the 90’s with that one girl? The Boy is Mine right?” In which I promptly correct them with the following: 1) that random girl is Monica, also a 90’s icon in her own right; and 2) Brandy was one of the biggest stars of the 90’s, had her own TV show (move aside Miley) and was Cinderella in a terrible made for TV movie with Whitney Houston as her godmother.

That all aside, Brandy was a mainstay in my home growing up, and I often turn to her discography when I’m struggling with my own crushes and heartbreak. Therefore, I dedicate this Song of the Day to the one and only Brandy, and the heart crushing “Have you Ever.”

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment